Russell Johnsen

Mr. Johnsen is currently the CEO of WiSpry, Inc. a venture capital backed RF MEMS startup that is focusing on bringing to market a new category of tunable RF components in support of fourth generation (4G) cellular and other wireless markets. Mr. Johnsen has had a career spanning more than 35 years in manufacturing, development, marketing and implementation of electronic hardware, software and communications technology. In his career, Johnsen has managed and grown corporate and entrepreneurial ventures in the technology industry, including Sirific Wireless, where he was chairman and CEO prior to its sale to Icera in 2008, Analog Devices and National Semiconductor Corporation. Johnsen also founded and subsequently sold two software-related companies, chaired the board of four additional private and publicly traded companies, and served as the president of a technology services provider for the US Department of Defense. A graduate of MIT, he is also on the board of directors of the American Red Cross in the Triangle Region of North Carolina.

Farrokh Billimoria

Farrokh Billimoria is currently a Special Advisor for India to Stanford University's Graduate School of Business and the School of Engineering. He is also on Stanford University's Fulbright Screening Committee for the Fulbright Scholars Program.Farrokh Billimoria was most recently at Artiman Ventures, a fund he founded, focused on US-India cross-border deals, which leverage India not just for development centers but also address the markets in India. Before Artiman, he was at the Sprout Group (CSFB Venture affiliate) as a General Partner since 1999. Prior to that he was at Hambrecht and Quist (now JP Morgan/H&Q) where he was a Wall Street Analyst covering network infrastructure. He was actively involved in the corporate finance and venture capital initiatives at Hambrecht and Quist. The Wall Street Journal ranked him as an All-Star Analyst for a number of years. Previously, Farrokh was a Managing Director at Bankers Trust (acquired by Deutsche Bank) for 8 years where he was the executive responsible for the global infrastructure. He has held senior managerial roles in development engineering with various networking equipment companies and service providers. Farrokh has a bachelor's degree in Electrical Engineering and a Master's degree in Computer Science.

Boris Murmann

Prof. Murmann is an associate professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering at Stanford University, where he leads a team of 15 doctorate students and directs the "Rethinking Analog Design (RAD)" research initiative. Dr. Murmann's research is in the area of mixed-signal integrated circuit design, with special emphasis on high performance data converters and sensor interfaces employing digital enhancement techniques. Prof. Murmann has co-authored over 60 technical papers, books and book chapters and holds several patents in the area of mixed-signal IC design. In 2008, Dr. Murmann was a co-recipient of the the Best Student Paper Award at the VLSI Circuit Symposium and the recipient of the Best Invited Paper Award at the Custom Integrated Circuits Conference (CICC). In 2009 and 2010, he received the Agilent Early Career Professor Award and the Sony Faculty Scholar Award, respectively. He currently serves as an associate editor of the IEEE Journal of Solid-State Circuits and member of the International Solid-State-Circuits Conference (ISSCC) program committee.

Subhasish Mitra

Prof. Mitra is an Assistant Professor in the Departments of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science of Stanford University where he leads the Stanford Robust Systems Group. Prior to joining Stanford, Prof. Mitra was a Principal Engineer at Intel Corporation. Prof. Mitra has co-authored 100+ technical papers, and has invented design and test techniques that have seen wide-spread proliferation in the semiconductor industry. His X-Compact technique for test compression is used by 50+ Intel products, and is supported by major CAD tools. His work on imperfection-immune circuits using carbon nanotubes, jointly with his students and collaborators, has been highlighted as "a significant breakthrough" by the Semiconductor Research Corporation, MIT Technology Review, EE Times, and several others.

Prof. Mitra's major honors include the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE, the highest honor bestowed by the US government on early career outstanding scientists and engineers), National Science Foundation CAREER Award, Terman Fellowship, IEEE Circuits and Systems Society Donald O. Pederson Award for the best paper published in the IEEE Transactions on Computer-Aided Design of Integrated Circuits and Systems, ACM SIGDA Outstanding New Faculty Award, Best Paper Award at the IEEE/ACM Design Automation Conference, a Divisional Recognition Award from Intel "for a Breakthrough Soft Error Protection Technology," a Best Paper Award at the Intel Design and Test Technology Conference for his work on Built-In Soft Error Resilience, and the Intel Achievement Award, Intel's highest corporate honor, "for the development and deployment of a breakthrough test compression technology.